Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Scotts Valley, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Very clean and comfortable. A great cross between staying in a hotel and staying in a private home. Its not in an especially nice neighborhood, no views or anything, but its walking distance to the beach, and conveniently located within a short drive to lots of things to do. Id definitely recommend to a small family or a couple looking to relax in a serene cottage. The seating isnt amazing, but it worked for our family of 3. The front yard with a locking gate was nice for our son to play in securely.
View Property: 370 Vashon
San Diego, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Fit our needs well. The place was clean and anticipated many of our needs. Just a few blocks from the beach allowed for walks to enjoy the sunset. It met the needs of our party of 9 well.
View Property: 3273 Tide
Joplin, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great views and wonderful home. We stayed here with our family and had a total of five adults and two kids in the house. The whole process was easy and the views are spectacular. We especially loved the game room which kept our kids entertained. Morro Bay is a sleepy beach town with good restaurants and was only a five minute drive away.
View Property: 2975 Beachcomber
Canyon Country, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful! Beautiful home. Very spacious. Made for a great Mothers Day weekend. The windows make for wonderful sunset viewings and the atrium area is great for family fun and games. Due to the windows and atrium area and no a/c this home can get a little warm and hard to cool off during the day. Other then that this home is perfect!
View Property: 2975 Beachcomber
Bakersfield, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
280 Main Great place!!! Love all the space!!!
View Property: 280 Main
Fresno, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Awesome place. This is my second time renting this house and we love it. It's a weird layout for sure but we love it and it can accommodate up to 10 people if u need so, great outdoor areas for bbq's and just relaxing overlooking the water views
View Property: 280 Main
Morro Bay, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
This would not have been possible without the dedicated and thoughtful planning by Meghan Hamill. She made the reservation and coordination effortless and smooth beyond belief. She took the needs of my family and found the perfect fit for the most wonderful 60th birthday celebration imaginable!
Property
We are locals of Morro Bay but have family from out of town who live in the Sierra's and Napa Valley. Our living space is very small, and for my Dad's 60th birthday I wanted to give him a castle of which he could be the King! He is a BBQ master and the gas grill on the front deck was the best thing ever...plus a panoramic view of the entire bay! Morning coffee was enjoyed off the master bedroom and 2nd bedroom private balconies, and each evening was spent in the sheltered comfort of the living room infinity window where spectacular sunsets were beheld. Birthday candles were blown out and cocktails enjoyed in the cozy yet spacious kitchen, and post party lounging by the KILLER outdoor fire pit really blew the celebration out of the water. The stars shone brightly and the gentle sound of the waves lulled us all to sleep. Truly a dream. Whale spouts and dolphins jumping could even be seen with binoculars!! 2640 Maple was just across town from our apartment and the definition of absolutely picture perfection! It was an intimate gathering of my Dad, Aunts (3), and Stepmom. My husband and 2 young daughters age 2yrs and 5 months were more than comfortably accommodated. The home has clearly been loved and designed with intent to enhance the incredible surroundings. Breathtaking beauty can literally be seen from every angle in this home! My family could not stop remarking on how stunning the home was, and immediately started planning the next time we could rent, if not this home, another from Beach-n-Bay Getaways or Urelax Vacation Rentals.
View Property: 2640 Maple
Cotati, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property
Gorgeous house, spectacular views, great location. Kids loved that giant rock. You can see otters and their babies, seals, and sea lions. Cool waterfront area. Also went to Pismo to ride the sand dunes on ATVs. Super cool trip!
View Property: 2640 Maple
Stanfordville, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property
Perfect house for our family!! My family had the best time staying at this house. It had everything we needed and we were very comfortable and happy to be there! We will definitely be back.
View Property: 2640 Maple
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great house, amazing views!Had a wonderful time, house very clean and fully stocked with everything you need. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 2615 Nutmeg
Fresno, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We came to Morro Bay for the car show. We usually stay in town but it was nice to get away from the traffic of the car show. Fantastic views of the bay from the house. Roads are pretty steep getting to the house, nothing a vehicle can't handle, but a bit steep to go for long walks.
View Property: 2615 Nutmeg
Long Beach , US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Most beautiful place I've ever been!! The house was amazing! My family and I could not have been happier!! Clean, gorgeous, and set up beautifully with everything, anyone could want (including books and games for the family!)
View Property: 2615 Nutmeg
Alma, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Morro Bay Majesty. We had an absolute blast in this home. The pics dont do it justice. There is so much room! And the view of the rock is amazing and so close! The neighborhood is quiet, house is spacious and well equipped. There are stairs everywhere. So just know that if youre traveling with small children or elderly. This was a unique home that we were pleasantly surprised with. Well be back!
View Property: 2585 Ironwood
Wilson, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very clean and well equipped property. Everything was wonderful. Very clean. Well stocked kitchen. Beautiful views. Our family enjoyed our stay. The only thing it lacked was dressers. We were there for a week, so living out of a suitcase was a little hard. Not a big deal overall, but might be something to add? Thanks
View Property: 2585 Ironwood
Victorville, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Quiet neighborhood with beautiful view! Very impressed with the cleanliness, plenty of room for seven adults two kids and a baby. Very comfortable, felt like being home.
View Property: 2585 Ironwood
Visalia, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Had a great time, beautiful home. Home is spacious and in walking distance to pier, shopping and the movie theater.
View Property: 245 Driftwood
livermore, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Everything you need. We had a great stay here! Really enjoyed the close proximity to the beach, stores, and food.
View Property: 245 Driftwood
Fremont, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
The management company provides remarkable service, we had a problem with the television, they responded IN PERSON at 4:30 on a Saturday. I told them it was not a big deal, but she insisted on coming out and fixing the problem. Would not hesitate to return or recommend to others.
Property
great location, walk to everything. well kept and comfortable home, excellent location, easy walking downtown or to the embarcadero. All appliances worked well, sufficient dinnerware and cookware (only thing I noticed to be lacking was baking dishes, but really - who cares?). Nice to have garage access for parking, definitely a plus. Only reason not a 5 star is one bedroom has a waterbed, but that is subjective.
View Property: 245 Driftwood
Carlsbad, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great stay, comfy beds, and great views.
View Property: 199 Main
Los Osos , US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
When I called about circuit going out, manager checked back within hours. They were very responsive.
Property
4 instead of 5 stars-- the house and location are magical but it is dated and probably not appropriate for small children, active dogs or anyone who is disabled. Deck down at waterfront, above the bay, mesmerizing and tranquil but a straight drop off so I was glad I didn't have my dog in residence. Electric in kitchen a bit challenged, circuit blown with Keurig and toaster plugged in. Old fashioned furnishings add to its comfort and charm. It feels spacious. Walking distance to State Park or down to Embarcadero. A wonderful back porch and great view from dining room. I'd stay there again but would suggest a few upgrades. Tub/shower could use grab bar and modern faucet to better regulate hot/cold. Shower though had terrific pressure.
View Property: 199 Main
Alameda, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It is great place to stay, very mellow, clean and it has everything you need.
View Property: 1851 Ironwood
Redding, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Easter 2019. My wife, daughter and I went to SLO to visit our son at Cal Poly for Easter. We arrived on Thursday and stayed through Sunday. We normally stay in the Pismo Beach area as VRBO's are sometimes hard to find in SLO. Plus we like staying close to the beach. In searching a place to stay for this visit I came across this rental in Morro Bay. I paid particular attention to the kitchen area as our son was wanting mom's home cooking. This property did not disappoint. The kitchen area is large, lots of counter space, easy to clean, and a good working gas stove. Plenty of silverware, plates and glasses, though we did bring some of our own cookware. In prior reviews I read a lot about the noise of the nearby highway. We did not find this to be a problem, and we slept with the windows open. Very comfortable sleeping arrangements, well stocked with linens, quiet complex, we were very pleased and will defintely be staying there again.
View Property: 1851 Ironwood
Clovis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very clean place. It worked perfect for our family.Young couple with 2 young kids. And good for the price. Love the place and the location. Hope to go again
View Property: 180 Bali
Sonoma , US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Nice place close to beach. Clean, dog-friendly, quiet neighborhood, well-equipped, relaxing.
View Property: 180 Bali
Fresno , US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
REALAXTION AT ITS BEST. We all had a great time at Morro Bay. The home was clean and comfortable!! Really hated to leave but all good times all have an ending. Will definitely come here again!! Thank you Urelax!!
View Property: 180 Bali